Disaster Declaration for Western NY Counties

According to an announcement by Senators Schumer, Gillibrand, Higgins, and Collins, the USDA has issued a Secretarial Disaster Area for 7 Counties in Western New York that were devastated by the November snow storm: Erie, Genesee, Livingston, Monroe, Niagara, Orleans, and Wyoming. The programs available with a USDA disaster declaration include Farm Service Agency emergency loans, the Disaster Set Aside Program, Tree Assistance Program, Livestock Indemnity Program, and more.

View the press release here: http://www.gillibrand.senate.gov/newsroom/press/release/schumer-gillibrand-higgins-collins-announce-usda-has-issued-secretarial-disaster-declaration-for-7-wny-counties-devastated-by-november-snowstorm


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Plan Your Farm

Essential Resources to Get You Started

Sign up for E-news

Sign up for the Small Farms Update